Magnetic Poetry

Day 13 of 31

Today I happened to be looking for an activity to do with one of my small groups. I took some games off the shelf and as I did so, my magnetic poetry kit fell into my hands. I took it as a sign since I had not yet written my slice. I opened it and dumped a bunch of words onto my desk and created this poem using the 26 words that I saw.

One breath between each moment

Every possibility

A whisper

Feel your heart dance

Run after who you love

Dare to dream together

Beneath the stars above

7 responses to “Magnetic Poetry”

  1. cindy Avatar
    cindy

    love love love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Juliette Awua-Kyerematen Avatar
    Juliette Awua-Kyerematen

    Beautiful poem you caught there. Love the metaphor “heart dance”. Sounds perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cmhutter Avatar
    cmhutter

    That is a wonderful poem! Whenever I try to use magnetic poetry, I can never come up with anything. It is like a brain freeze. Impressed with what came out of your 26 words.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Alice Avatar
    Alice

    “Feel your heart dance”-great line! This is impressive with only 26 words. I once had a large kid-friendly Magnetic Poetry Kit. Somewhere in my craft room I still have my own set. I need to take it out and use it again.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Denise Krebs Avatar
    Denise Krebs

    Look at that magic! Just spilled out 26 words and made this happen. Gorgeous! And the little above / love rhyme clinched it for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. carolannclark Avatar
      carolannclark

      Omg! I didn’t even notice above and love rhyming!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. DontBotherOrtizMe Avatar
    DontBotherOrtizMe

    I love this love story! and how you came up with it speaks volumes to your creativity. I’d probably still be staring at the word tiles LOL!!

    Like

Leave a comment