Great Reasons for Slicing Later than Usual

Day 15 of 31

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice early in the morning…

Instead, I decided to cook myself a healthy breakfast and mindfully eat it at home prior to my drive to work.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice during my lunch…

Instead, I decided to order lunch, leave the building to pick it up and breathe in the spring air.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice during the late afternoon…

Instead, I co-taught a fifth grade lesson with my assistant principal about slurs, discrimination and racism.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice after school…

Instead I decided to work out at the gym because consistency matters.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice after my workout…

Instead, I talked to my oldest daughter about her upcoming bridal shower and her plans for this weekend.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice as soon as I arrived home from the gym…

Instead I showered, had dinner, and chatted with my husband about our crazy week.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice as soon as I was finished with dinner…

Instead, I talked to my middle daughter on the phone and laughed at her jokes

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice after I talked to my middle daughter…

Instead, I checked on my youngest daughter to make sure her week was ok.

Today was Friday and I had planned on writing my slice at some point during the day, before 8:00 pm

Instead, I didn’t.

7 responses to “Great Reasons for Slicing Later than Usual”

  1. dgSciGuy Avatar
    dgSciGuy

    What a great format to use to talk about the day and all the positives that happened. I was expecting a list of negative excuses about how tough today was (because it was tough for my colleagues and me–we are all exhausted).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. carolannclark Avatar
      carolannclark

      Oh, I am also exhausted! Just trying to get to the end of next week when we have spring break-I hope you and your colleagues also have a break soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. dgSciGuy Avatar
        dgSciGuy

        9 school days until our break–not that anyone is counting.

        Like

  2. carolannclark Avatar
    carolannclark

    You can do it!! 5 for us.

    Like

  3. Anita Ferreri Avatar
    Anita Ferreri

    Your wrote your slice and did SO much more during this vey busy and full day!

    Like

  4. aggiekesler Avatar
    aggiekesler

    This is such a fun slice to show all that happened in your day…you definitely had a busy one!!

    Like

  5. jodimahoney Avatar
    jodimahoney

    Your format is so fun! I found myself wondering… what next?

    Like

Leave a comment