5, 4,3,2,1

Day 24 of 31

I have seen several other slicers using 5,4,3,2,1.

Here is mine.

5 things that made me smile:

  • My daughter and her soon to be husband talking real estate with me and my husband
  • Seeing the look on my dog’s face when she came in from the pouring rain-she hates rain
  • Thinking of how much I appreciate my husband because he is the one who takes care of my aging relatives
  • My middle daughter’s texts to me last night and hearing the laughter of my youngest daughter over speaker phone last night
  • Anticipation of days off

4 words to describe my week:

  • Busy
  • Crazy
  • Overwhelming
  • Freezing

3 plans for the week:

  • Visiting some relatives
  • Organizing for spring
  • Going to a movie

2 things I learned:

  • My grandmother spoke 5 languages (English, Spanish, French, Italian and Latin (although I’m not sure she ever actually spoke Latin)
  • You never know who will step up to help in a crisis. It is often people you would never have predicted (it’s not my crisis)

1 goal for next week:

  • Savor every moment of this week off from school

4 responses to “5, 4,3,2,1”

  1. Heidi Allum Avatar
    Heidi Allum

    I have seen this format used many times before and each time, as I read, I feel I get to know the author that much more. It makes for an interesting “dive” into a personality. Enjoy your week! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Elisabeth Ellington Avatar
    Elisabeth Ellington

    I’m right there with you with the goal to savor every moment of spring break! I enjoy this format and it does give such a compelling window into the writer. I can just imagine the look on your dog’s face.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jodimahoney Avatar
    jodimahoney

    You always find great formats that inspire great writing! Love this one too. Hope you are feeling better and can enjoy the days off.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. carolannclark Avatar
      carolannclark

      Yup-back to normal-yay!!

      Like

Leave a comment